#WeekendOffNailArtChallenge – Day 24 / Fancy Friday #104 – Event

Today’s theme is inspired by an event. I actually have two events manicures that I did a while ago, that I haven’t shown on the blog yet.

VDSC_0574

The first event is for 4th of July. Last summer I spent 4th of July in Rapid City in South Dakota in the US. I saw Mount Rushmore and Crazy Horse and then walked around the downtown. I even visited a Sally’s Beauty Supply where to employees had to look at my nails. The blue is China Glaze First Mate, the red OPI Coca Cola Red with a coat of Orly Star Spangled. The stamp on the index and pinky is from Bundle Monster H25 and stamped with Depend White stamping polish. The middle nails stamping is from a BBF plate.

VDSC_0579

On my right hand I used the same polishes and plate. The ring finger on both hands is done by freehand. The white is done with Barry M Nail Art Pen in white and the blue is the same China Glaze polish.

VDSC_0368

The second event is Thanksgiving. I have celebrated Thanksgiving in Denmark for I think 12 years with my family at the Marriott in Copenhagen. I love a holiday centered around food and being together. The index and middle nail is OPI Alpine Snow. The glitter on the index is China Glaze Electrify. I can’t remember the colors I used for the turkey but I was inspired by The Nail Network. The ring finger is the same colors and technique as the 4th of July nails.  The pinky is OPI Black Onyx and the waterfall technique with various golden polishes.

Everybody can participate just use the hashtag #WeekendOffNailArtChallenge on social media like Instagram or add your link at the bottom through inlinkz, all you need is a free user. Remember to check out the other ladies link at the bottom throughout the day, just click on the little frog 🙂

Alle kan deltage enten ved at bruge hashtagget #WeekendOffNailArtChallenge på for eksempel Instagram eller ved at tilføje dit link i bunden via inlinkz, alt du skal bruge er en gratis bruger. Husk at klikke forbi de andres blogge dagen igennem, du skal bare klikke på den lille frø 🙂

Malle

challenge photo

Leave a Reply

