#WeekendOffNailArtChallenge – Day 29 Splatter

Today’s theme is splatter. I decided to do something a bit different, than the usual splatter technique, which is done with a straw and nail polish. I was inspired by a Danish girl on Facebook.

VDSC_0973

I started with two coats of OPI Alpine Snow. I let that dry and then pulled out some watercolor paint that I got at my local supermarket. I then dipped a paint brush in water and watered down the color so it was quite liquid. I then just flicked the brush over the nail to splatter the paint on there. I used bright blue, a purple, a dark blue/purple, a red/pink, a teal and a bright green color. I let the colors dry before doing a new color to not mix the colors too much together.

VDSC_0984

It’s important to make sure that you have covered up your work area with some paper or newspaper, because it gets a bit messy. I then topcoated my nails and after that had dried, I washed my hands well to get rid of the color that had splattered all over my fingers. It gave a really cool effect and was really easy to do. It’s funny how some of the nails have really small dots on them, while others had larger dots.

VDSC_0994

Extra photo of my thumb. I will definitely try this again, because it was a lot easier than the traditional splatter done with a straw and nail polish, but the effect it quite different.

Everybody can participate just use the hashtag #WeekendOffNailArtChallenge on social media like Instagram or add your link at the bottom through inlinkz, all you need is a free user. Remember to check out the other ladies link at the bottom throughout the day, just click on the little frog 🙂

Alle kan deltage enten ved at bruge hashtagget #WeekendOffNailArtChallenge på for eksempel Instagram eller ved at tilføje dit link i bunden via inlinkz, alt du skal bruge er en gratis bruger. Husk at klikke forbi de andres blogge dagen igennem, du skal bare klikke på den lille frø 🙂

Malle

challenge photo

Leave a Reply

