Fancy Friday #106 – Mother’s Day

Happy Friday. On sunday it is Mother’s Day, so we are celebrating that today. I didn’t have so many ideas for what to do for the theme, but my mom likes flowers so I put flowers on my nails.

VDSC_1085

I started with three coats of China Glaze Wanderlust on my thumb, middle and pinky nails and China Glaze Dashboard Dreamer on my index and ring finger. I really like these shimmer polishes. They are thin and require two thick coats or three thin coats, but I didn’t have any issues with streakiness. I used Depend White Stamping polish to stamp with.

VDSC_1093

I used MoYou London Pro 06XL on my index and ring finger and MoYou London Pro 10XL on my middle and pinky nail. I decided to do five different stamps, to create sort of a bouquet of flowers on the nails.

VDSC_1083

On my thumb I used MoYou London Tropical 03. The pastel colors are so bright and nice for spring and the copper shimmer in them is just awesome. I like the white stamping because it’s not super visible and in your face, but compliments the softer base polishes. Remember to check what the other ladies did for today.

I dag fejre vi Mors Dag lidt tidligt. Min mor elsker blomster, så der blev stampet lidt forskellige blomster på neglene over to af lakkerne fra China Glaze Road Trip collection. Husk at klikke forbi de andre damer for at se hvad de har lavet til i dag.

Malle

One response to “Fancy Friday #106 – Mother’s Day

  1. Det er så fint! ihh jeg mangler de china glazes!!

Leave a Reply

