Fancy Friday #108 – Inspired by a religion

Happy friday. When I first saw this theme, I was like what am I going to do? I could do crosses or the yin and yang sign, but that was to obvious for me. So I googled weird religions and found out about a parody religion called The Invisible Pink Unicorn. That was perfect, so after looking at google images this is what I came up with.

VDSC_1131

I started with three coats of Milani Pink Flare on my index and pinky nail. Pink Flare is supposed to be a dupe for OPI Teenage Dream, a polish I regret not getting when it came out. On my middle and ring finger I have three coats of Barry M Rose Hip stamped with MoYou Happy Birthday 01 and Different Dimension Ditz 2.0.

VDSC_1140

On my thumb I started with two coats of OPI Alpine Snow and then I did a coat of Finger Paints Vivid Reflection, a pink/orange/white flakie. It is not that visible in photos or in real life but I adds a little bit of sparkle when you move your finger. I then painted the logo for the religion with Revlon Passionate Pink and a small detail brush.

VDSC_1151

Pretty fun challenge, once I found out what I wanted to do. Remember to click on the little frog below to see what the other ladies have come up with for today.

I dag er vi blevet inspireret af en religion. Jeg måtte en tur på google, før jeg fandt parodi religionen The Invisible Pink Unicorn. Så lyserød, glimmer og stjerner måtte på neglene. Husk at klikke på den lille frø for at se hvad de andre har fundet på i dag.

Malle

Leave a Reply

