Fancy Friday #113 – Sand and Water

We are continuing along the road of summer inspired nail art, today with nail art inspired by sand and/or water. The moment I saw this theme I knew what I was doing. Every since I saw Sarah from Chalkboard Nails Beauty and Beach Summer Nail art I have wanted to recreate it and today was the perfect occasion.

VDSC_1351

I started with a coat of OPI Alpine Snow on my thumb, ring and pinky. I then sponged on three coats of OPI Alpine Snow and Mesauda 81 Aquamarine. I then painted on the squiggly lines for the water reflection with Stripe Rite in white.

VDSC_1348

For the sand nails I started with three coats of Sally Hansen Malt. For the sand effect I mixed Malt with white and black and dotted them on with a small nail art brush. I decided not to add the starfish from Sarah’s nails because I liked the clean look of just the sand. Remember to check out the other girls by clicking on the frog.

Malle

Leave a Reply

