Fancy Friday #114 – Summer Drink – Watermelon Fizz

I love watermelons and since the weather have heated up quite a lot here in Denmark over the past couple of days, I can’t wait till tomorrow where I’m going to drink some watermelon fizz. I translated that drink onto my nails for this week’s Fancy Friday.

VDSC_1360

On my index, middle and ring finger I have three coats of Barry M Rose Hip, and on my pinky three coats of Essie Cute as a Button. I painted on tiny watermelons on my index and middle finger using a small nail art brush. The watermelons are done in the Essie polish, the rind is Barry M Kiwi and the white and black are OPI Alpine Snow and Black Onyx.

VDSC_1375

The ring finger is a glass of watermelon fizz. The glass is made in Appeal4 Frosty Dawn, the drink itself is the Essie polish dry brushed on, the ice cubes are made by mixing OPI Alpine Snow and Appeal4 Frosty Dawn. The little mint leaves are done with Barry M Kiwi, the straw in OPI Black Onyx, and the tiny little umbrella is made with Different Dimension Whatever 2.0 and the stem is in Appeal4 Rosebay Dust.

VDSC_1368

The bubble technique used on the thumb and pinky is done with watered down acrylic paint, a dotting tool and a dry brush. I dotted on the paint and had it sit on the nail for a couple of seconds, before using the dry brush to remove the remaining paint to leave an outline. These two nails represent to fizz in the drink. These nails turned out super cute and summery. Remember to click by the other ladies to see what they have done for today.

I dag er vi inspireret af sommer drinks. Jeg valgte Watermelon Fizz, fordi vandmelon er indbegrebet af sommer for mig. Husk at klikke forbi de andre for at se hvad de havde lavet til i dag.

Malle

2 responses to “Fancy Friday #114 – Summer Drink – Watermelon Fizz

  1. So simple and so pretty, love it!

  2. Wow nogle flotte negle du har lavet

Leave a Reply

