Fancy Friday #116 – Festival

So today we are inspired by festivals. I have never been to one, the whole idea does not attract me. If I was going I would definitely go to Coachella, just because the weather is great and the festival seems really clean and the music is more me. When I think of festivals I think tie die or gradients with tribal prints and metallic tattoos.

VDSC_1472

I was inspired by a manicure done by @badgirlnails on Instagram so I recreated that on my thumb, middle and ring finger nails. I started with two coats of China Glaze Highlight of My Summer and then did the gradient with the China Glaze, Mesauda Aquamarine, Appeal4 Hopley’s Hope and China Glaze Plur-ple. I then painted the Aztec print with a striper brush, a small detail brush and black acrylic paint.

VDSC_1482

For the nails with the metallic tattoo, I just cut out the tattoo, removed the clear film and applied it with the pattern face down on the nail. I then wet a cotton swab with water and pressed the water on the decal until it came off the white backing paper. I sealed everything in with a topcoat.

VDSC_1477

I really liked how the gradient turned out, the colors flowed smoothly into each other. Remember to click by the other ladies to see what they came up with for today’s theme.

I dag er vi inspireret af festivals. Jeg har aldrig været på en festival og har hellere ikke lyst til det, det skulle da lige være Coachella der ser rigtig hyggelig og ren ud. Når jeg tænker festival tænker jeg gradient, Aztec/tribal print og metalliske tattoos så jeg overførte jeg til neglene. Husk at klikke forbi de andre for at se hvad de har lavet til i dag. 

Malle

One response to “Fancy Friday #116 – Festival

  1. Super fin gradient og tribal 😀 Mine tribals bliver aldrig gode 😛 Men dine tribals negle er godt nok fine !

Leave a Reply

