Fancy Friday #118 – Inspired by a summer memory

So I’m back from vacation. It was two great and very hot weeks. I would not call the current Danish weather summer. It’s cloudy, windy and rainy most of the time, so it feels more like a fall day than the end of July. Hopefully the summer returns next week. I was inspired by a picture I took of a sunset in Florida back in 2009.

Sunset_Florida2_0001

I just love the way the sunset colors blend together with the tiny hint of purple skies and the completely black palm trees in the front.

VDSC_1379

I started with two coats of China Glaze Happy Go Lucky, and then applied liquid latex around the nail to help with the clean up after the gradient. I did three coats of the gradient using OPI Live.Love.Carnaval closest to the cuticle, OPI Toucan Do It If You Try in the middle and the China Glaze at the tip.

VDSC_1381

After the base was dry I used a striping brush and black acrylic paint to paint the palm trees. I painted a stripe for the base, and four stripes for the base of the leaves. I then added tiny stripes to form the leaves. After the paint was dry I finished off with a coat of Poshe top coat. Remember to check out the other ladies by clicking on the blue frog.

I dag er vi inspireret af sommer og sol eller et sommer minde. Jeg valgte det sidste, men billedet er taget på en sommerferie og der er en sol på. En fin solnedgangs gradient med sorte palmer. Husk at klikke forbi for at se hvad de andre har lavet til i dag.

Malle

Leave a Reply

