Fancy Friday #120 – Inspired by a TV show

So I had actually switched todays theme out with the one for next week in my mind, luckily I found out my mistake before I started doing the nails, but I had absolutely no idea what I wanted to do, so I was some really quick nail art. I was inspired by Gossip Girl and decided to use one of my Gossip Girl x Nails Inc polishes.

VDSC_1410

I started with three coats of OPI My Vampire Is Buff to keep the overall look more summery than using one of the darker bases that was in the Gossip Girl collection. I then topped all of the nails with two coats of Nails Inc High Society, a beautiful orange, yellow and green duo chrome flakie polish.

VDSC_1421

I really like how the flakies don’t stand out a lot over the light base, but when you move your fingers around they shine and catch the light. When I think Gossip Girl, I think high fashion, luxe fabrics and drama.

VDSC_1416

To bring a little bit more of the Gossip Girl tv show to the nails I painted xoxo on my thumb nail. I started doing it with OPI Love.Angel.Music.Baby, but it didn’t show up enough, so I mixed LAMB with a little bit of OPI Black Onyx to deepen the shade for it to show up on the light base. Remember to click by the other ladies to see what they did for today.

Jeg havde ved en fejl for forbyttet næste uges tema med dennes uges, men heldigvis opdagede jeg det før jeg gik i gang, men så måtte jeg tænke hurtigt. Tv serien er Gossip Girl og jeg brugte en flakie fra Nails Inc kollektionen Gossip Girl. Husk at klikke forbi de andre damer for at se hvad de har lavet i dag.


Malle

One response to “Fancy Friday #120 – Inspired by a TV show

  1. Det er en vildt flot flakie lak 😊😊

Leave a Reply

