Fancy Friday #121 – Pond manicure

Today I got a chance to play a little with my new OPI Color Paints and I really like them so far. They apply nicely and dry to a glossy and squishy finish. The photos do not do these nails justice, I couldn’t seem to capture the nail art as pretty as it is in real life.

VDSC_1430 crop

I started with two coats of OPI Pen & Pink and after letting that dry I stamped with Barry M Silver Foil and MoYou London Pro 06 XL. On my pinky I tried stamping with Sally Hansen Celeb City and on my ring finger OPI My Signature is “DC” but those didn’t show up as well as I wanted them to. I then painted a coat of OPI Pen & Pink on top and finish with a top coat.

VDSC_1441

I contemplated stamping twice, but decided against it, I’ll probably try that with one of the other colors and post the result when I get around to trying it out. I like the glittery effect that the pinky and ring finger have but they don’t show up as well as the Barry M Silver Foil. I edited this photo a bit and played up the contrasts a tiny bit so it would show up better in the photos.

VDSC_1439

Bonus shot of my thumb. Expect to see more nail art done with the OPI Color Paints. When I started seeing swatches pop up around the internet I was not interested, but the more nail art I saw done with them, the more I liked them, and I am just one short of the full collection. Remember to click by the blue frog to see what the other ladies did.

I dag laver vi pond manis. Jeg legede lidt med mine nye OPI Color Paints og noget stamping. Billederne viser slet ikke hvor fint der er i virkeligheden, men billede nummer 2 viser det lidt bedre efter jeg skruede på for kontrasterne i iPhoto. Husk at klikke på den blå frø for at se hvad de andre har lavet.

Malle

Leave a Reply

