Fancy Friday #122 – Dreams

I immediately thought of dream catchers when I saw todays theme, so I created a little skittlette in purple and mint.

VDSC_1445

I was inspired for my dream catcher nail by Will Paint Nails for Food. I started with three coats of Happy Hands Lady Goodman on my index and pinky nail. Happy Hands unfortunately closed down their shop last year, but her polishes was really pretty. I used three coats of Barry M Sugar Apple for my thumb, middle and ring finger nails. I then used a small brush and black acrylic paint for the dream catcher. The feathers are done with OPI Hello Hawaii Ya? and OPI Lost My Bikini in Molokini. The pearls are Different Dimension Quasar, Dance Legend Thermo 167 and Picture Polish Lagoon.

VDSC_1459 crop

 

On my thumb and middle nail and found a stamping plate that had different feather and bird images on and choose a larger full nail feather stamp. I used the MoYou London Tropical Collection plate 16 and Depend Black stamping polish. I finished off with a coat of Poshe top coat. Unfortunately the sun had chosen to go away right when I needed to take the pictures so the holographic effect of some of the pearls and the glitter on the index and pinky is lost. Remember to click by the other ladies to see what they have done for today.

I dag er vi inspireret af drømme og jeg tænkte med det samme på drømmefangere. Jeg lavede en sød lille skittlette der blev meget forårsagtig med den meget lyse lilla og den klare mint grønne lak. Husk at klikke forbi de andre for at se hvad de har fundet på. 

Malle

Leave a Reply

