Fancy Friday #123 – Purple Minion Madness

Happy Friday. Today we are doing minions on our nails. I love the minion movies. I saw the third movie on the day it premiered in Denmark with my friend, who also got my minion socks for my birthday. I have some of the Glam Polish Mayhem and Madness Collection and decided to use of the polishes as my inspiration.

VDSC_1496

To do something different I decided to do the purple minions instead of the yellow ones. I started out with three coats of Glam Polish Purple Minion Madness, a red-toned purple with black and white round micro glitter and large black and white diamond-shaped glitters.

VDSC_1489

The base of the minion is OPI Planks A Lot. The overalls are Catrice How I Matt Your Mother and the hair is OPI Lost My Bikini in Molokini. The silver is done with Barry M Silver Foil, the black is acrylic paint and the white is OPI Alpine Snow, since the white acrylic paint wasn’t showing up.

VDSC_1485

I think they are super cute, they don’t look as mean as the ones in the movie, but that is totally okay. If you haven’t seen the minion movies yet, you totally should, they are so funny. Remember to check out the other ladies minion nails.

I dag har vi lavet minion negle. Jeg elsker minion filmene, men lavede de lilla minion i stedet for, for at være lidt anderledes. Husk at klikke forbi de andre for at se hvad de har fundet på.

Malle

One response to “Fancy Friday #123 – Purple Minion Madness

  1. De er super fine. Og fedt de ikke lige er gule.

Leave a Reply

