Fancy Friday #126 – Inspired by a pet

Happy Friday. So my nails today are inspired by one of my two cats, Bernie. We got Bernie a little over a year ago from a shelter. He is so cute and I jokingly call him a Catipard because he looks like a mix between a cat, tiger and leopard. He has black spots and stripes, so that is what I put on my nails today.

VDSC_1601

Here is a picture of Bernie, so you can see his spots and stripes.

VDSC_1597

I started with three coats of OPI My Vampire is Buff as the base, I then sponged on a mix of Sally Hansen Malt and Appeal4 Rosebay Dust with saran wrap. Finally I stamped on leopard spots and tiger stripes from the MoYou London Pro 04 Plate using MoYou London Black Knight. I really liked that stamping polish, it was thick, opaque and black, without any weird smells. I have been looking for a new black stamping polish and I think I found it. I decided not to top coat the look for the photos, because I liked the semi matte look with a little bit of texture from the saran wrap.

IMG_1034

Another photo of Bernie. Remember to click by the other ladies to see what they have come up with for today. Have a great weekend 🙂

I dag er vi inspireret af kæledyr. Jeg blev inspireret af pelsen på min ene kat, Bernie, der har en blanding af striber og pletter på siden. Husk at klikke forbi de andre for at se hvad de har fundet på. 

Malle

Leave a Reply

