Fancy Friday #127 – Inspired by porcelain

Happy friday. Today we are inspired by porcelain and china patterns. I have previously done the mega mussel pattern by Royal Copenhagen, and we didn’t have any other fancy china patterns at home, except some small flowers, which I wasn’t really in the mood for, so I went for the same pattern again, but instead of a plate, I found some salt and pepper shakers with the pattern in black.

VDSC_1608

I started out with two coats of Wet n Wild White French Creme, a new white polish I bought, because my OPI Alpine Snow was almost done, and getting a bit thick. I really like it so far. For the black pattern I used a thin striper brush and black acrylic paint.

VDSC_1621

I painted the different patterns from the shaker on to my nails. I think they turned out really great, and I like the contrast between the black and white. On my right hand, I used a stamp that reminded me a bit of the pattern and stamped it on, because I wasn’t in the mood to hand paint using my left hand.

VDSC_1614

My thumb didn’t turn out like I imagined in my head. I used a different smaller brush at first, but my striper provided thinner lines, so I switched to that, after that nail. Remember to click by the other ladies to see what they have done for today.

I dag er vi inspireret af middagsstel. Jeg har valgt mega mussel fra Royal Copenhagen i det sorte mønster, for at det skulle være anderledes end mine sidste mega mussel negle. Husk at klik forbi de andre for at hvad de har fundet på.

Malle

One response to “Fancy Friday #127 – Inspired by porcelain

  1. Beautiful. Simple and elegant!

Leave a Reply

