Fancy Friday #129 – Double stamping

Today we are doing double stamping, I have previously done both double and triple stamping with the same and different patterns. I really like the effect, stamping the same pattern twice can give. I was inspired for this manicure by Love Varnish, who have a similar color scheme in her double stamping manicure.

VDSC_1663

I started out with two coats of OPI Hello Hawaii Ya? as the base. I looked at all of my stamping plates, and decided on the Bundle Monster XL17 plate. I used my MoYou London XL Marshmallow stamper and Depend White Stamping polish. After letting that dry, I stamped the same pattern at a different angle using a England Sleeping Palace. The base is a little dark for the a England polish to really stand out, but it still looks pretty.

VDSC_1664

The weirdest thing happened when I topcoated the manicure, the base polish turned lighter. This didn’t matter that much, but it was just weird. I have had it happen before, that a polish switches colors when it is topcoated. Remember to click by the other ladies to see what they have done for today.

I dag er temaet dobbelt stamping, en teknik der giver et fint resultat, både med det samme mønster og to forskellige mønstre. Husk at klikke forbi de andre for at se hvad de har fundet på. 

Malle

2 responses to “Fancy Friday #129 – Double stamping

  1. Det er nogle virkelig elegante negle. Flotte efterårsfarver

  2. Those nails look beautiful, I love them 🙂

Leave a Reply

