Fancy Friday #131 – Halloween

Happy almost Halloween. Todays theme is Halloween since it is Halloween tomorrow. I love Halloween, unfortunately we don’t celebrate it nearly as much as the US does.

VDSC_1697

I decided to do a skittlette with the gradient nail and glitter nail inspired by the Halloween post the Nailasaurus put up the other day. I started with one coat of Christian Louboutin Rouge Louboutin on my index and pinky, before doing a gradient with that color and OPI Black Onyx. On my middle and thumb and painted two coats of Wet n Wild French White Creme, before stamping using MoYou London Festive 15 and MoYou London Black Knight stamping polish. I placed a silver rhinestone in the center of the spiderweb for a little sparkle.

VDSC_1710

On my ring finger I was inspired by the black rhinestone nail, but unfortunately I didn’t have any small black rhinestones in my large stash of nail art accessories. I tried with the larger ones I had, but I didn’t like the look, so I pulled out some black glequins from Recollections and applied those. It is a bit hard to see in photos, since there is no holographicness to the glitters only shine, but it looks cool in real life.

VDSC_1712

Here is another shot of the spiderweb. It wasn’t until I pulled out the bottle of Rouge Louboutin from the box that I realized that the gradient of the bottle matched the gradient on my nails. Remember to click by the other ladies to see what they did for today.

I dag er temaet Halloween, da det er i morgen. Jeg blev inspireret af The Nailasaurus blogindlæg med nemme halloween designs. Husk at klikke forbi de andre for at se hvad de har fundet på i dag.

Malle

Leave a Reply

