Fancy Friday #132 – Inspired by makeup

Happy friday. I had a long week. I spent the first half of the week writing my essay for the final class this semester, and the past 24 hours have been spent in Aalborg at a conference. Today we are inspired by makeup. I knew exactly what to do, when I saw the prompt.

3605971038617_vice4_alt3

I was inspired by the packaging of the new Urban Decay Vice 4 Palette. It has a colorful chrome crisscross pattern. Urban Decay usually have some of the most interesting and colorful packaging on the market, so there is plenty of inspiration there.

VDSC_1725

I started with two coats of OPI Black Onyx as my base. I used the MoYou London Holy Shapes 08 plate and the crossing lines pattern at the bottom. I used 5 different polishes for the stamping, although one of them is not visible on the nail since it was at the very bottom of the pattern. I used Essence Purple Diamond, Essie Blue Rhapsody, Barry M Silver Foil, Barry M Gold Foil and Essie Penny Talk.

VDSC_1740

The color change on the nail is a little bit more subtle than on the Urban Decay packaging, but my chrome polishes was all a little bit more subtle in color. Remember to click by the other ladies to see what they have come up with for today.

I dag er vi blevet inspireret af makeup. Jeg valgte Urban Decay Vice 4 paletten, da den har en rigtig fin indpakning. Husk at klikke forbi de andre for at se hvad de har fundet på til i dag.

Malle

Leave a Reply

