Fancy Friday #134 – Lace

Happy Friday. Today the theme is lace. I was both inspired by the actual bottle of the nail polish I was using, as well as a manicure done by one of my fellow Fancy Friday bloggers – Nails Always Polished.

VDSC_1769

I started with three coats of Essie Hubby For Dessert. The Essie polish is from their Bridal 2015 collection, and is a soft lilac jelly. It actually covered pretty well in three coats. For the stamping I used OPI Alpine Snow and the MoYou London Bridal 07 plate. My Alpine Snow is getting low and quite thick, so it doesn’t really work well as a base color anymore, but because of the thickness it works for stamping.

VDSC_1772

The result is really soft and feminine. It would work well as a bridal manicure, but if you wanted a bit more drama, you could stamp with black instead or add rhinestones. On the bottle cap of the Essie polish there is a faint lace pattern.

VDSC_1775

I took a picture up close of the polish cap, so you can see the lace detail. It is actually a nice touch; I don’t see many polishes with a decorated cap. It wasn’t till I had the polish in my hands, that I saw the pattern; none of the swatchers online mentioned it. Remember to click by to see what the other ladies did.

I dag er temaet blonder. Blonder kan både være diskrete og mere åbenlyse alt efter farverne på blonden. Jeg valgte at gøre det mere diskret i dag, med hvide blonder på en lys lilla baggrund. Husk at klikke forbi de andre for at se hvad de har fundet på i dag.

Malle

One response to “Fancy Friday #134 – Lace

  1. Nice design! I have a nail art blog too! It’s http://nailsbyhoneycrunch321.wordpress.com/ If you have some time… I hope you can swing by… 😀

Leave a Reply

