Fancy Friday #137 – Christmas tradition

Happy Friday. Today the theme is christmas traditions. In my family we have for a lot of years, cut down our own Christmas tree, around the middle of December. For the past couple of years, my mom and dad have been out-of-town on a christmas trip during the weekend we get our christmas tree, so it have been me and my sisters job to choose the tree. This Sunday we are getting a tree, so what was more fitting than to put on some christmas trees on my nails?

VDSC_1834

I started with three coats of Deborah Lippmann You Got Me Started, a dove grey creme. On my middle and ring finger, I painted an abstract christmas tree inspired by OhMyGoshPolish. I used Illamasqua Swinger topped with Different Dimension Sexy and I Know It on my middle finger. On my ring finger I did the christmas tree in OPI My Voice is a Little Norse. The stars are from Barry M Starlight. My pinky is topped with a coat of China Glaze Razzle Me Dazzle Me.

VDSC_1853

I think the christmas trees turned out really cute, I really like the holographic glitters, it adds a little extra. Remember to click by the other ladies to see what they did for today.

I dag er temaet jule traditioner. I min familie har vi i mange år fældet vores eget juletræ, hvilket vi også skal i denne weekend, så hvad var mere oplagt en at male juletræer på neglene. Husk at klikke forbi de andre for at se hvad de har fundet på. 

Malle

Leave a Reply

