Fancy Friday #143 – Marbling

Happy Friday from snowy Austria. I’m on my last day of our skiing vacation, I had such a great time here this past week, and I don’t wanna go home to my everyday life. I did these nails the day before I left, and after the first day of skiing with gloves on, the white nails had turned cream-colored, and after a couple of days the silver stamping and the silver glitter had a gold hue. I don’t know what happened, I have never had a nail polish turn a different color on me, after a couple of days of wear.

VDSC_2068

I went the easy route for this nail art, since I didn’t have a lot of time to complete it. I saw this technique on OhMyGoshPolish on YouTube and it was so simple. I painted two coats of H&M Mauve It on my thumb, index and pinky nail and three coats of Wet n Wild French White Creme on my middle and ring finger. I stamped with Barry M Silver Foil and MoYou London Holy Shapes 08 plate on the thumb and index nails, and I painted two coats of Essie Silver Bullions on my pinky nail. For the marble dots on my middle and ring finger, I just swirled Mauve It and French White Creme together without blending it all the way, and then I just dipped my dotting tool in the colors and dotted it on my nails.

VDSC_2082

Opening and closing ski boots and carrying ski’s lead to three breaks on my nails, so they look a little wonky, because I refuse to file them all the way down. I have to think about next week, because that theme is Bollywood, and I’m not sure what to do. Remember to click by the other ladies to see what they did for today.

I dag er temaet marmorering, jeg valgte den lidt lette løsning, med marmorerede prikker. Disse negle havde det ikke så godt efter et par dage på ski, hvor de to hvide negle var blevet cremefarvede og sølvstampingen og glimmeren var blevet guld. Husk at kigge forbi de andre damer for at se hvad de har fundet på.

Malle

2 responses to “Fancy Friday #143 – Marbling

  1. Jeg er vild med dit stamp!!

  2. De marmorerede prikker er sååå fine!

Leave a Reply

