Fancy Friday #148 – Nimbus nail art

Happy Good Friday. I hope you had a good week and is enjoying the Easter break. Today we are doing Nimbus or Halo nail art. The original artist behind this technique is Sammy from The Nailasaurus. You can see the last time I did Nimbus nail art right here. It was in the same color scheme as this time, but that was not on purpose.

VDSC_0051

I did three coats of Appeal4 Out of this World on my thumb and index nail. On the other nails I started out with two coats of Wet n Wild French White Creme. On my pinky I topped that with one coat of Kiko 230 Sparkle Touch Rainbow Glitter. It is a little hard to see, but it is an iridescent glitter. For the Nimbus nails I used OPI Planks a Lot, Kiko 504 Pearly Glaze Pink, Different Dimension Aria, H&M Marsala Chai and Appeal4 Out of this World, and just layered them.

VDSC_0058

The last couple of days the sun have been shining, but of course it is raining the day I need to take photos, so the holographic polish on my index didn’t show up as well, so here is a flash photo to show the holographicness. Remember to click by the other ladies to see what they did for today.

I dag er temaet Nimbus nail art. Det er en teknik som Sammy fra The Nailasaurus har fundet på. Den er ganske simpel og hurtigt at lave. Husk at klikke forbi de andre for at se hvad de har fundet på.

Malle

Leave a Reply

