Fancy Friday #151 – Water decals

So today’s theme is actually “something different”. I have never used water decals, so that was something different for me. I had some really cute ones with flowers on them, that I decided to use.

VDSC_0026

I started with three coats of Different Dimension Tulips Are Better Than One. It is a really pretty multi-chrome aqua, purple, pink polish. It is a little sheer but builds up nicely. The water decals are from Born Pretty Store. I started with two coats of Wet n Wild French White Creme as the base, since the background of the water decals was white. They were a bit too slim for my nails, but it is not too obvious.

VDSC_0052

For my pinky I also did two coats of the white Wet n Wild polish, and topped it with a square and round pastel purple stud, also from Born Pretty Store. I really like the water decals, they were super easy to use, I just wish that they were a bit wider, because the length was fine on them.

VDSC_0047

Here you can see a little bit more of the multi-chrome polish, but pictures does not do this polish justice. We are having an issue with the Inlinkz, but as soon as it is working again, I’ll update the post with the link.

I dag er temaet “noget anderledes”. Jeg har aldrig brugt water decals før, så det måtte jeg prøve i dag. Det var dejlig nemt og ligetil, så jeg skal helt sikkert have nogle flere slags. 

Malle

One response to “Fancy Friday #151 – Water decals

  1. Lovely color!

Leave a Reply

