Fancy Friday #157 – Summer

Happy friday. Summer is almost here, at least the temperatures are high and the sun is shining most of the time, I love it. I have been outside in the sun for as long as possible, to soak up as many sun rays as possible before they leave us again.

VDSC_0227

I did another dry brush manicure for the base of the nail art. It is so easy and fast and looks really good. I started with two coats of OPI Don’t Bossa Nova Me Around. Then I dry brushed using China Glaze Glow With the Flow, OPI Kiss Me I’m Brazilian and China Glaze Feel The Breeze. I then stamped a flamingo pattern on top using MoYou London Tropical 16 plate and MoYou London White Knight.

VDSC_0229

I have wanted to do flamingo nail art for the past couple of months but never had an occasion to do it, but I thought the pink color of the flamingo is very summery and flamingos also remind me of Florida, the Sunshine State.

I dag er temaet sommer. Jeg har haft flamingo negle på hjernen i et par måneder og tænkte nu måtte det være. Jeg elsker deres fine lyserøde farve og så minder de mig om Florida og solskin. 

Malle

Leave a Reply

