Fancy Friday #160 – Desert nail art

Happy friday. Today is the world day to combat desertification and drought, so we are doing desert nails. I decided to do some sand nail art, which I also did almost a year ago today. I used Chalkboard Nails’ tutorial for her beach nail art.

VDSC_0255

It is pretty simple to do. I started with three coats of Sally Hansen Malt. I mixed Malt with black and white to create the different colors for the sand. I dotted them on randomly with a small nail art brush.

VDSC_0265

I like the nail art even though it is really simple. If I had more time, I would have been more creative, but for now this will do just fine. I thought about combining the sand with a cactus, but ended up going the simple route.

I dag er temaet FN’s dag for bekæmpelse af ørken og tørke. Jeg har lavet sand nail art, for hvad er der ellers i en ørken. 

Malle

Leave a Reply

