Fancy Friday #165 – Dirty Dancing

Happy Friday. I missed the last to Friday’s, but those will be up later today or tomorrow, since I did the nail art before leaving for vacation, but I was so busy seeing Boston and New York that I didn’t have time to write the blog posts. Today’s theme is Dirty Dancing, I was inspired by the dress Baby wears in the last scenes when dancing on stage, the light pink one.

VDSC_0949

This is a super old manicure, I had in my un-posted section, but I thought it fit perfectly with the theme for today. It is not as creative as it could have been, but I have spent the past two days traveling, unpacking and settling in back home 🙂

VDSC_0947

This is Revlon Popular. I don’t think they make this polish anymore, at least it didn’t see it in any of the drugstores I was in for the past two weeks. It is a light milky pink base with a ton of larger silver hexagons and smaller silver glitters. I think this was three coats. Remember to check out the other ladies 🙂

I dag er temaet Dirty Dancing. Jeg kom hjem fra ferie i onsdags, så jeg fandt denne i gemmerne af ting jeg ikke havde lagt online. Farven mindede mig om den kjole Baby har på til sidst i filmen, hvor de danser sammen på scenen. Husk at klikke forbi de andre for at se hvad de har fundet på.

Malle

One response to “Fancy Friday #165 – Dirty Dancing

  1. I love this colour! I work with glitter all day long and would love to be able to actually purchase a colour similar xx

Leave a Reply

