Fancy Friday #90 – Striping tape

It’s Fancy Friday number 90. I can’t believe that I have done so many, it’s really a fun group, because I have really been challenged to think more creatively and explored new techniques. Today we are tackling striping tape. Something I have played with more than once.

VDSC_0500

I knew I wanted to use my new polish from Different Dimension Sexy and I Snow It. I was inspired by Dressed Up Nails, who did a lot of cool striping and freehand, unfortunately she doesn’t blog anymore, but you can still check out her blog. Some of these patterns on my nails was a little hard to do, especially to one on my middle finger, I think that was why I went with a relatively simple design on my ring finger, because at that point I was almost ready to throw the tape out the window 🙂 As the base I used two coats of Nails Inc Lily, but if I had been more careful I could definitely have gotten away with one coat since it’s super pigmented.

VDSC_0513

I think my favorite design is the one on my thumb, it was somewhat easy to do, the only thing to be careful about is lining up the ends of the tape that is pointing down, to the last diagonal tape, so that the line is one line with no gaps. The polish sparkles much more in real life, but the sun has been elusive in Denmark the past week and my camera wouldn’t capture the holographic-ness of the glitter. Click on the blue blob to see what the other ladies have come up with for today.

I dag er det Fælles Fredag nummer 90. Vildt. I dag leger vi med striping tape. Jeg blev inspireret af Dressed Up Nails, der desværre ikke blogger mere. Jeg lavede noget forskelligt på hver negl. Jeg brugte to lag af Nails Inc Lily og et lag af Different Dimension Sexy and I Snow It. Klik på den blå blob for at se hvad de andre har fundet på 🙂

Malle


3 responses to “Fancy Friday #90 – Striping tape

  1. sjov effelt at striberne ikke kører hen over hele neglen og omg den glitter dækker da godt 😀

  2. Fed effekt med striping tape 😀

Leave a comment